REVIEW: A Flight of Arrows by Lori Benton


Set during the Revolutionary War, this book follows “rebel” new Americans and the Oneida Indians as they face off against the British and Indian tribes loyal to the crown.  It is set in upstate New York and does a good job of showing the pain on both sides of the battle.  Before you think this is just a war story, please know it really focuses on the families of Jonathan Two Hawks and William He-Who-is-Taken, along with the Aubrey family.  I enjoyed it as I followed the story of characters I met in the first book of the series called The Pathfinders Series.  It made me think about how the English and the Indians had to learn to trust one another and to co-exist.

#2: A Flight of Arrows
Thanks to Waterbrook Press for providing me an ARC for a review in my own words. I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

