REVIEW: The Two-Family House by Lynda Cohen Loigman


Rose and Helen.  Abe and Mort.  This is a story of brothers who share a duplex.  Mort and Rose have all girls while Abe and Helen have all sons.  A winter delivery of babies changes things for these two families forever.  I was unsure about the story from its description, but I’m so glad that I read it. What a transformation we see in the characters.  A little concern and love drove some people together and others apart.  The lives of the two families are greatly entwined, especially with Abe and Mort running a box company business together.  Abe was lovable, Mort was not.

I’m reluctant to say too much and spoil the surprise.  I certainly enjoyed the story though that challenged families and women’s lib and even depression and grief.

Thanks, St. Martin’s Press, for providing me a copy to review in my own words.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

