REVIEW: Wildwood Creek


I really enjoyed this story of Allie and Bonnie Rose.  I found myself looking forward to the back-in-time chapters where the Bonnie Rose story unfolded.  I think Allie’s struggles with Tova and Allie’s family were supposed to set her up as stuck and determined like Bonnie Rose.  I felt the characters had depth and people can relate to them.  Midway through I was wondering where Lisa Wingate came up with this story idea.  I have read the others in the Moses Lake series and found this one, though excellent, to be a departure from how those were structured.  Great story with suspense.  And, I’m so glad of how it was wrapped up at the end.  Great work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

