REVIEW: Stranded by Dani Pettrey


This book tackles a serious kidnapping problem in contemporary society. To me it brought to light how innocent persons could get caught in this snare. I had not viewed the problem in that way before. I chose the book as I read the prior books in the series and I was ready for a new adventure for the McKenna family and their friends. Gabe McKenna and Darcy St. James are the stars of this book. I have to say that I thought it moved a bit slow for the first 25% of the book. Near the middle it finally picked up steam as the plot got better and the subplots of Gabe’s salvation and Jack’s story came to light. It is possible to read this as a stand-alone story. I am likely to read the next book as I enjoy the stories of the McKennas. I received an advance copy of the book to review for Bethany House.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

