REVIEW: Whispers in the Wind (Wild West Wind) by Lauraine Snelling


Whispers in the Wind PB

Whispers in the Wind PB

Let me start by saying that I love nearly all books by Lauraine Snelling. When Bethany House offered me the chance to read and review this book, I was
delighted. And, it spurred me to pick up the first one in the series to be caught up on Cassie Lockwood. I liked the story about Cassie and her desire to
find a home which is coupled with her sense of responsibility toward the motley crew that makes up her unique family. I think the book is best enjoyed, though,
by following along the series and starting with VALLEY OF DREAMS. I did not care for the ending of WHISPERS IN THE WIND as there are too many unanswered things.
But, in Snelling style, I’m sure there is at least one more to follow. The series itself is unique in its setting of turn of the century in the Black Hills
of South Dakota, following members of a disbanded “wild west” show. I await the next book to find out the rest of Cassie’s story.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

